06 April 2020,   14:18
Russia has a new government - Lavrov and Shoigu retain their posts

Vladimir Putin has approved the new government after the resignation of the previous.

The new cabinet will include not 10, but nine deputy prime ministers. Andrey Belousov, a former advisor to Vladimir Putin, has been appointed first deputy prime minister in the new government.

Both defense and foreign ministers Sergey Lavrov and Sergey Shoigu retain their posts. So will Internal Affairs Minister Vladimir Kolokoltsev.

It should be mentioned that Putin called the new cabinet “very well-balanced”.