17 October 2021,   02:00
The names of the candidates for the position of the CEC Chairman are known

The commission set up by the President has selected two candidates for the position of CEC Chairperson, - Giorgi Kalandarishvili and Giorgi Santuriani, who are current employees of the Central Election Commission.

Besides, the commission also selected 5 candidates for the vacant positions of CEC members.

Now the president has to submit 4 candidates for two vacant positions to the Parliament within 3 days. Then the legislature should consider it within a week and resolve this issue. Salome Zourabichvili has the right to nominate at least 2 people to Parliament for each vacancy.