17 October 2021,   00:25
Parliament approved 6 of 9 candidates for the Supreme Court judges

The Parliament, at the extraordinary plenary session, voted for the candidates for the Supreme Court Judges after the hearing in the Legal Issues Committee.

The Parliament approved Gocha Abuseridze, Giorgi Gogiashvili, Levan Tevzadze, Revaz Nadaraia, Bidzina Sturua and Lasha Kochiashvili and rejected Eka Zarnadze, Ketevan Meskhishvili and Giorgi Shavliashvili.

Only members of Citizens’ Party, European Socialists and Party for Georgia attended the plenary session from the opposition. Part of the parliamentary opposition and the Ombudsman’s Office did not participate in the judge’s interview process.