26 October 2021,   22:15
Presidents of Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova signed Batumi Summit Declaration for enhanced cooperation

The heads of states of the Eastern Partnership Associated Trio signed the Batumi Summit Declaration “Common Road to European Integration”.

The document was signed by the President of Georgia Salome Zourabichvili, the President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky and the President of Moldova Maia Sandu.

“We will work closely to increase our resilience to better respond to the challenges to regional and European security. We are committed to cooperate with the European Union on common security and defence policy (CSDP), including countering hybrid threats, strengthening cyber resilience, fighting misinformation, developing cooperation platforms with the EU’s relevant agencies and services. We stay committed to participate in CSDP missions and operations and bring our contribution to the EU’s efforts towards peace and stability in the world”, - the declaration reads.

The signing ceremony was held at Petra Castle.