17 October 2021,   00:20
CEC candidates to be re-voted tomorrow, July 22

Candidates for the chairmanship and membership of the Central Election Commission nominated by the President for election to the Parliament will be re-elected at the July 22 plenary session of the Parliament.

Giorgi Kalandarishvili and Giorgi Santuriani are nominated for the position of the Chairman of the Central Election Commission.

Gia Tsatsashvili and Lela Taliuri are nominated for one vacant position of the Central Election Commission, while Tamar Sartania and Maia Zaridze are nominated for the second vacant position.

There was no clear winner among the candidates at the July 18 plenary session.