06 December 2022,   12:24
Kakha Kaladze announced his picks for the Deputy Mayors and Heads of the City Hall’s departments

The Mayor of Tbilisi announced his picks for the Deputy Mayors and Heads of the City Hall’s departments.

Kakha Kaladze has not picked any new faces to fill the positions, as all the candidates are previous holders of the posts. He praised them all as “outstanding experts in their own field who are loyal to their work”:

Vice Mayor – Irakli Khmaladze
Deputy Mayors – Ilia Eloshvili, Irakli Bendeliani, Andria Basilaia
Head of Administration – Valeri Chigladze
Heads of Municipal Departments
Municipal Department for Infrastructure Development – Giorgi Abutidze
Municipal Department for Economic Development – Vakhtang Lomjaria
Municipal Department of Environmental Protection – Giga Gigashvili
Municipal Department for Culture, Education, Sports and Youth Affairs – Irakli Gvilava
Municipal Legal Department – Sergo Birkadze
Municipal Department of Health and Social Services – Gela Chiviashvili
Municipal Procurement Department – Giorgi Papava
Municipal Department of Finance – Gaioz Talakvadze
Municipal Department for Security – Nikoloz Tchonkadze
Municipal Department for Supervision – Kakha Guledani
Municipal Department for Transport and Urban Development – Viktor Tsilosani

These candidates have to be approved by Tbilisi City Council.

The Mayor also named Heads of key agencies, that do not need approval from the Assembly and are directly appointed:

Levan Jgarkava - the Head of the Tbilisi Development Fund.
Irakli Tavartkiladze - Property Management.
Teimuraz Bolotashvili - Architecture Service.